2021 Season

Ultimate Spring 2021

go to top of page

ARMS Intramural Schedule (as of May 27, 2021)

All practices and games are from 3:00 to 5:00 at Fort River Elementary School unless otherwise noted. ARMS students can take either bus #6 or bus #20 to Fort River.


Mon Apr 26 3:00 PM practice at Fort River
Tue Apr 27 3:00 PM Travel Team Tryouts at Fort River
Wed Apr 28 3:00 PM Travel Team Tryouts at Fort River
Thu Apr 29 3:00 PM practice at Fort River
Fri Apr 30 3:00 PM Travel Team Tryouts at Fort River
Mon May 3 3:00 PM practice at Fort River
Thu May 6 3:00 PM practice at Fort River
Mon May 10 3:00 PM Intramural Games at Fort River
Thu May 13 3:00 PM Intramural Games at Fort River
Mon May 17 3:00 PM Intramural Games at Fort River
Thu May 20 3:00 PM Intramural Games at Fort River
Mon May 24 3:00 PM Intramural Games at Fort River
Thu May 27 3:00 PM Intramural Games at Fort River
Mon May 31 3:00 PM Memorial Day no Ultimate
Thu Jun 3 3:00 PM Intramural Games at Fort River
Mon Jun 7 3:00 PM Intramural Games at Fort River
Thu Jun 10 12:30 PM Intramural Games at Fort River *
Mon Jun 14 3:00 PM Intramural Semi-Finals at Fort River
Thu Jun 17 3:00 PM Intramural Contests at Fort River
Mon Jun 21 3:00 PM Intramural Finals at Fort River

* Early Release Day.  Players will go to Fort River after school at 12:00 PM and practice will end at 3:00 PM.

go to top of page

Intramural Standings 

ARMS Intramural League Standings as of Jun 21 2021

Regular Season
Team W L Pct. Military Green 7 1 0.875 Heather Purple 5 3 0.625 Cardinal Red 3 5 0.375 Antique Sapphire 1 7 0.125 Semi Finals June 14, 2021
Military Green 15, Antique Sapphire 4 Heather Purple 6, Cardinal Red 5 Finals June 21, 2021
Military Green 7, Heather Purple 4

go to top of page

Intramural Rosters (* = captain)

Cardinal Red (photo)
Nate Beigel
Caroline Carolla
Alexander Fitz-Gibbon
Ezrah Ginsberg
James Hall
Meghan Haugsjaahabink
Leah Kalman *
Lobsang Lama *
Samuel LeBlond
Jude Martin-Weinbum
Noah Peralta
Owen Platt *
Myles Redington
Alina Seeger

Military Green (photo)
Luke Broudy
Mason Cianfrani-Shin *
Geoffrey Fitz-Gibbon
Conall Gahan
Lily Gubrium
Joe Hazlip *
Jordan Jones Debold *
Alex Lagrant
Noa Long
Myla Peltier
Daniel Salvon
Dov Sirulnik
Jonas Theis
Finn Zaklanovic

Antique Sapphire (photo)
Hudson Barlow-Bosch
Cael Danylchuk
Lena Goldman *
Liam Hornick *
Finn Jones Debold
Tenzin Kalsang
Patrick MacDougall *
Annika Redington
Rowan Reichard
Brennan Summers
Brock Waldman
Leo Witham
Sienna Zephyr

Heather Purple (photo)
Violet Berube *
Ian Burns
Xander Cartel
Ben Cianfrani-Shin
Will Ewell
Eamon Giles-McCreary *
Oliver Hansell
Foster Heitker
Claire Lloyd
Jack Long
Mie Piner
Jordan Pitts *
Malcolm Sullivan-Flynn
Eliza Zimmermann

* = Captain

go to top of page

ARMS Travel Team Roster (photo)

Violet Berube
Mason Cianfrani-Shin
Cael Danylchuk
Conall Gahan
Lena Goldman
Lily Gubrium
Joe Hazlip
Liam Hornick *
Leah Kalman
Lobsang Lama
Claire Lloyd
Patrick MacDougall *
Jordan Pitts
Owen Platt *
Rowan Reichard
Malcolm Sullivan-Flynn
Eliza Zimmerman

* = Captain

go to top of page

ARMS Travel Team Schedule

All practices and games are from 3:00 to 5:00 at Fort River Elementary School unless otherwise noted

Travel Team tryouts will be held on Tuesday April 27, Wednesday April 28, and Friday April 30. Candidates must attend at least two tryouts (three is better).

Tue May 4 3:00 PM practice at Fort River
Wed May 5 3:00 PM practice at Fort River
Tue May 11 4:30 PM game vs Four Rivers HS B at Four Rivers CS ** L 3-13
Wed May 12 3:00 PM practice at Fort River *
Tue May 18 3:00 PM game vs PVCICS MS at Fort River W 10-8
Wed May 19 3:30 PM game vs ARHS Boys JV B at Fort River L 2-15
Tue May 25 4:30 PM game vs Northampton JV at Northampton ** L 7-15
Wed May 26 3:30 PM game vs Four Rivers Girls JV at Fort River W 9-7
Sat May 29 2:00 PM game vs Monument Mountain HS JV at ARMS L 6-9
Tue Jun 1 3:00 PM practice at Fort River
Wed Jun 2 3:00 PM game vs Sizer School at Fort River W 14-8
Sat June 5 10:00 AM game vs PVCICS High School at Fort River L 2-15
Sat June 5 12:00 PM game vs Northampton JV at Fort River L 3-15
Wed Jun 9 3:30 PM game vs PVCICS MS at Fort River W 15-7
Sat Jun 12 game vs Pioneer Valley HS L 2-13
Sat Jun 12 game vs Four Rivers Girls JV W 7-6
Sat Jun 12 game vs Four Rivers MS L 4-13
Tue Jun 15 3:30 PM game vs Northampton MS at Fort River W 13-1
Wed Jun 16 3:30 PM game vs ARHS Boys JV B at ARMS L 3-15
Wed Jun 23 12:30 PM practice at Fort River *
Thu Jun 24 3:00 PM Family Day at Fort River

* Early Release Day.  Players will go to Fort River after school at 12:00 PM and practice will end at 3:00 PM.

** Late Games.  We will practice at Fort River from 3:00 to 4:00.  At 4:00 a school bus will take us to our game.  We will return to Fort River at around 6:00 or 6:30.

Here are the 2021 Contest Results (photo)

CategorySprintDistance ThrowAccuracy
Boys 4th 5th 6thFinn Jones DeboldBen Cianfrani-ShinWill Ewell
Boys 7thOwen PlattMalcolm Sullivan-FlynnNoah Peralta
Boys 8thJonas TheisPatrick MacDougallEamon Giles-McCreary
GirlsClaire LloydLeah KalmanEliza Zimmerman

go to top of page

ARMS Travel Personal Stats

A note about stats: Stats are fun, but misleading. Ultimate is a true team sport, and goals are rarely scored, and games are rarely won, by one or two players. Strong defense, great mid-field offense, and many other contributions to the team effort do not appear in the stats below. The stats are fun to look at, but true credit for ‘the winners’ goes to every member of the team.

Assists (10 or more)
Mason Cianfrani-Shin 20 (20%)
Joe Hazlip 19 (19%)
Owen Platt 11 (11%)
 
Goals (10 or more)
Owen Platt 22 (22%)
Lobsang Lama 18 (18%)
Jordan Pitts 10 (10%)

go to top of page*